[Catch] Using Admob Ane Android error

So I followed the instructions to use Admob Ane within my Starling/Feathers game:

https://github.com/lilili87222/admob-for-flash

But got an error:

ERROR_CODE_ERNAL_ERROR
onBannerFailedReceive

Or some stuff like that, that didn’t break the game, but the ad was not showing.

Turns out, I didn’t have Google Play Services in my Android SDK so I installed it (along other stuff, just in case).

untitled-6

Yeah I’m not a hardcore dev so I didn’t have it installed sue me (please don’t sue me).

And just like that, after doing so, I could see my game with ad$$$

admob.png

ez moneeyyyyyy

Bonus:

In case you’re having problems trying to compile with any ANE, checkout Philippe’s (easy) solution:

 

 

Leave a Reply

